SUMMER CAMPS

FROM 26 JULY TO 2 AUGUST – IT’S GIRLIE WEEK AT THE GFS CAMP
WITH GUEST STAR MARIE MARTINOD
For the 2014 edition of the summer camps, GFS has decided to dedicate a week to female riders who want to develop their freestyle technique. During Girlie Week, GFS Camps have invited two French freestyle stars to join them: Tignes rider Marie Martinod, iconic pioneer of women’s international freestyle skiing, silver medalist at the Olympic Games in the half-pipe in Sochi (multiple medal-winner at the US Open and the X Games) and best female slopestyler in France Coline Ballet-Baz, a young rider with a host of medals to her name already.
With an all-female cast – it’s time to make the boys sit up and take notice!
More information at: www.gfs-tignes.com

MARIE MARTINOD
OLYMPIC NUMBER TWO IN THE FIRST EVER SKI HALF-PIPE
FIRST OLYMPIC MEDAL-WINNER FROM TIGNES

 The ski half-pipe became an official event at the Olympic Games for the first time in Sochi. On Thursday 20 February 2014, Marie Martinod entered the history books by becoming the first ever Olympic number two in the ski half-pipe.
Marie is a skier like no other. A pillar of female international freestyle skiing from 2004-2007, she then disappeared from the Freeskiing scene to take a career break. But it was the announcement of the ski half-pipe event at the 2014 Olympic Games that persuaded her to get back on her skis and take her sporting career and destiny as a champion back into her own hands. So Marie joined the Tignes team once again to give herself the best chance during this Olympic year – it was a great decision!
 

I’m a budding freestyler
At GFS Camps, pro-riders who are passionate about their sport offer 100% freestyle camps in the snowpark on the Grande Motte glacier.
On the agenda: freestyle lessons and video analysis in the morning and the water jump on the lakeside, trampolining, mountain biking, skateboarding, golf or swimming in the afternoon.
 
From 5 July to 2 August 2014.

4 themed weeks are on offer. Each week a crew is there to support the teens throughout the week.
Week 1 Skipass Week: 5 – 12 July 2014
Week 2 CBC Crew: 12 – 19 July 2014
Week 3 Rascals: 19 – 26 July 2014
Week 4 Girlie Week: 26 July – 2 August 2014

 
Full-board residential camp: from €640/pers for a week’s “teenage” freestyle ski camp with coaching, accommodation in a double or twin room with bathroom at the Vanoise hotel in Val Claret, meals, activities, ski tests and videos…
Coaching carried out by fully-qualified professionals and pro-riders.

Information and bookings:
GFS Ski Camp  – www.gfs-tignes.com – 06 24 43 43 99 - gfscamp@hotmail.com

 

Free Bike Park
Tignes' partners

If your pursue the navigation on the website, you agree with the use of cookies to show services and offers suited with your interests. To have more information, click here

Fermer

SUMMER CAMPS

DU 26 JUILLET AU 2 AOÛT – GIRLIE WEEK SUR LE GFS CAMP
AVEC MARIE MARTINOD EN GUEST STAR
Pour cette édition 2014 des summer camps, GFS a choisi de dédier une semaine aux rideuses qui souhaitent évoluer en freestyle. A l’occasion de la Girlie Week, le GFS Camps invite pour une semaine deux rideuses stars françaises : la rideuse de Tignes Marie Martinod, pionnière emblématique du ski freestyle féminin international, médaillée d’argent aux Jeux Olympiques en Halfpipe à Sochi (multiples médiaillée US Open et X Games), ainsi que Coline Ballet-Baz, jeune rideuse en devenir au palmarès déjà bien rempli, meilleure slopestyleuse en France.
Un casting au féminin, histoire de mettre une claque aux garçons!
Plus d’infos sur : www.gfs-tignes.com

MARIE MARTINOD
PREMIERE VICE-CHAMPIONNE OLYMPIQUE DE SKI HALFPIPE
PREMIERE MEDAILLEE OLYMPIQUE AUX COULEURS DE TIGNES

Le ski halfpipe a fait son entrée dans le programme des Jeux Olympiques pour la première fois cette année à Sochi. Jeudi 20 février 2014, Marie Martinod est entrée dans l’Histoire en devenant la première Vice-championne Olympique de ski halfpipe.
Marie, est une skieuse atypique. Pilier féminin du ski freestyle international dans les années 2004-2007, elle disparait du milieu du Freeski et arrête sa carrière … les aléas de la vie… Mais voilà que l’annonce de l’arrivée de l’épreuve Halfpipe en ski aux Jeux Olympiques 2014 réveille en elle l’envie de reprendre ses spatules, sa vie de sportive et son destin de championne en main. Marie a donc rejoint l’équipe de Tignes pour mettre toutes les chances de son côté en cette année olympique, et elle a bien fait!
 

Je suis freestyler en herbe
Des pro-riders passionnés qui proposent des stages 100% freestyle dans le snowpark du glacier. Au programme : cours de freestyle et corrections vidéos le matin, water-jump sur les rives du lac, trampoline, VTT, skate, golf ou piscine l’après-midi.

Du 5 juillet au 2 août 2014.
4 semaines vous sont proposées. Chaque semaine, un crew est présent pour vous accompagner tout au long de votre semaine.
Semaine 1 Skipass Week : 5 – 12 juillet 2014
Semaine 2 CBC Crew : 12 – 19 juillet 2014
Semaine 3 Crapules : 19 – 26 juillet 2014
Semaine 4 Girlie Week : 26 juillet – 2 août 2014


En internat et pension complète : à partir de 640 € / pers le stage ski freestyle « ado » d’une semaine avec encadrement, hébergement en chambre double ou twin avec salle de bain à l’hôtel La Vanoise au Val Claret, repas, activités, tests de ski, vidéos….
Encadrement assuré par des professionnels diplômés et pro-riders

Renseignements et réservation :
GFS Ski Camp  – www.gfs-tignes.com – 06 24 43 43 99 - gfscamp@hotmail.com

BIKE PARK gratuit!
partenaires de tignes

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour disposer de services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et modifier ces paramètres. cliquez ici

Fermer