France football team

The 24 players

On Monday May 17th, Raymond Domenech unveiled a list of 24 players who will train in Tignes. Lassana Diarra finally had to give up, because of his health condition. Here is the list of the 23 players left:

Goalkeepers (3) : Hugo Lloris (Lyon), Steve Mandanda (Marseille), Cédric Carrasso (Bordeaux)

Defenders (8) : William Gallas (Arsenal), Eric Abidal (FC Barcelone), Bakary Sagna (Arsenal), Patrice Evra (Manchester United), Gaël Clichy (Arsenal), Marc Planus (Bordeaux), Anthony Réveillère (Lyon), Sébastien Squillaci (FC Séville)

Center fielders (6)  : Abou Diaby (Arsenal), Alou Diarra (Bordeaux), Yoann Gourcuff (Bordeaux), Florent Malouda (Chelsea/ENG), Jérémy Toulalan (Lyon)

Attackers (7) : Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea), Djibril Cissé (Panathinaïkos), André-Pierre Gignac (Toulouse), Sidney Govou (Lyon), Thierry Henry (FC Barcelone), Franck Ribéry (Bayern Munich), Mathieu Valbuena (Marseille)

World Cup 2010

Friday, the 11th of June 2010
Cap (8:30pm)
Uruguay - France

Thursday, the 17th of June 2010
Polokwane (8:30pm)
France - Mexico

Tuesday, the 22nd of June 2010
Bloemfontein (4:00pm)
France - South Africa

The France football team in Tignes

May 11th - 16th 1998
Aimé Jacquet and the football players were in Tignes for a training at altitude. And it worked out: they won the World Cup on the 12th of July 1998!
May 16th - 20th 2000
Roger Lemerre and the football players chose Tignes again for their training before the Euro 2000... and they won!
May 21st - 26th 2006
The France football team trained once more in Tignes at altitude before the World Cup 2006 in Berlin... and went to final
May 18th - 25th 2010
The France football team is back in Tignes for their training at altitude before the World Cup 2010 in South Africa

 

The « Bleus » and Tignes: this is a long story… There is a reason for this: the duo is working! In May 1998, Aimé Jacquet and his players came to Tignes in order to prepare the 1998 World Cup. What happened next? Everyone knows it! They became World Champions on 12th of July 1998. In May 2000, Roger Lemerre chose Tignes as altitude training resort to prepare the “Euro 2000”... they won it! In 2006, the "Bleus" came back to prepare the 2006 World Cup: they reached the finals! The same goes for the 2010 World Cup: the French football team came back to Tignes for a sports stay that has become traditional. This training camp was particularly important because some matches were held at 1800m of altitude at Johannesbourg.

In ten years and since Aimé Jacquet’s initiative in 1997, Tignes has become the French football team’s HQ before each decisive competition. According the former doctor of the team Jean-Pierre Paclet, if Tignes has become a “tradition” for the players, it’s because in that context, they can recuperate and be united sharing good times together. As the specialist said: “Tignes is now a tradition. And it is always good for the players to have bearings.” That is how Tignes has become the point of reference of the “Bleus”.

During their stays in Tignes, the “Bleus” have an intensive training programme: football of course, but also mountainbike and footing sessions around the lake, biathlon on the Grande Motte glacier, physical preparation in the weights room of the Lagon, and squash & tennis! The team even climbed up the Grande Motte glacier in about an hour (and spent the night in the altitude restaurant “Le Panoramic”) and tested the buggy in Tignes les Brévières. The fans came to see and encourage their favourite players!

Find more information about FFF on their website!

Tignes' partners

If your pursue the navigation on the website, you agree with the use of cookies to show services and offers suited with your interests. To have more information, click here

Fermer

France football team

La liste des 23

Raymond Domenech a communiqué ce lundi 17 mai la liste des 24 joueurs appelés à participer au stage de préparation à la Coupe du Monde 2010, à Tignes. Lassana Diarra a finalement dû déclarer forfait, suite à des problèmes de santé qui se sont révélés en altitude, ramenant la liste des joueurs à 23 :

Gardiens (3) : Hugo Lloris (Lyon), Steve Mandanda (Marseille), Cédric Carrasso (Bordeaux)

Défenseurs (8) : William Gallas (Arsenal), Eric Abidal (FC Barcelone), Bakary Sagna (Arsenal), Patrice Evra (Manchester United), Gaël Clichy (Arsenal), Marc Planus (Bordeaux), Anthony Réveillère (Lyon), Sébastien Squillaci (FC Séville)

Milieux de terrain (6)  : Abou Diaby (Arsenal), Alou Diarra (Bordeaux), Yoann Gourcuff (Bordeaux), Florent Malouda (Chelsea/ENG), Jérémy Toulalan (Lyon)

Attaquants (7) : Nicolas Anelka (Chelsea), Djibril Cissé (Panathinaïkos), André-Pierre Gignac (Toulouse), Sidney Govou (Lyon), Thierry Henry (FC Barcelone), Franck Ribéry (Bayern Munich), Mathieu Valbuena (Marseille)

Les matches du Mondial 2010

Vendredi 11 juin 2010
Au Cap (20h30)
Uruguay - France

Jeudi 17 juin 2010
A Polokwane (20h30)
France - Mexique

Mardi 22 juin 2010
A Bloemfontein (16h00)
France - Afrique du Sud

Les Bleus à Tignes en quelques dates

11 - 16 mai 1998
Aimé Jacquet et les joueurs sont à Tignes pour un stage d'entraînement en altitude. Le "collectif" à Tignes fonctionne, puisqu'ils seront Champions du Monde le 12 juillet 1998 !
16 - 20 mai 2000
Roger Lemerre et les joueurs choisissent à nouveau Tignes pour un stage d'entraînement avant l'Euro 2000... qu'ils gagnent !
21 - 26 mai 2006
Les Bleus s'entraînent de nouveau en altitude avant la Coupe du Monde 2006 à Berlin où ils iront jusqu'en finale
18 - 25 mai 2010
Les Bleus remontent à Tignes pour un stage de préparation en vue de la Coupe du Monde 2010 en Afrique du Sud.

 

 

 

Les Bleus et Tignes, c’est une histoire qui dure... Et pour cause : le duo fonctionne ! En mai 1998, Aimé Jacquet et ses joueurs viennent s’entraîner à Tignes en vue de la Coupe du Monde 98. La suite ? On la connaît tous ! Ils deviendront Champions du Monde le soir d’un 12 juillet 1998 historique. En mai 2000, c’est Roger Lemerre qui choisit Tignes comme station de préparation en altitude pour ses joueurs en vue de l’Euro 2000… qu’ils gagnent ! En 2006, les Bleus remettent ça pour la Coupe du Monde 2006, où ils iront jusqu’en finale ! Idem pour la Coupe du monde 2010 : les Bleus reposent leurs valises à Tignes pour leur séjour sportif, désormais traditionnel. Ce dernier stage revêtait une importance particulière quand on sait que certaines rencontres avaient lieu à 1800m d'altitude à Johannesbourg.

En l’espace de dix ans, et depuis l’initiative d’Aimé Jacquet en 1997, Tignes est devenu le QG de l’Equipe de France de Football avant chaque compétition déterminante. Pour Jean-Pierre Paclet, ex-médecin des Bleus, si Tignes est devenu « une tradition » pour l'Équipe de France, c’est que la station permet au groupe de récupérer mais aussi et surtout de souder le collectif autour de moments communs. Comme le spécialiste le précise : « Tignes est désormais devenue une tradition. C’est toujours bien de retrouver ses repères. » C'est ainsi qu'en dix ans, Tignes est devenu le repère des Bleus avant chaque rendez-vous sportif décisif.

Pendant leurs stages à Tignes, les Bleus ont un programme chargé : entraînements intensifs bien-sûr, mais aussi séances de VTT et footing autour du lac, biathlon sur le glacier de la Grande Motte, préparation physique dans la salle de musculation du Lagon, et squash & tennis ! Les Bleus ont gravi le glacier de la Grande Motte en une heure environ (et passé la nuit dans le restaurant d’altitude Le Panoramic) et testé le buggy pour un moment de détente à Tignes les Brévières. Les supporters sont par ailleurs venus très nombreux assister librement aux entraînements et encourager leurs joueurs préférés !

Retrouvez la FFF sur son site internet !

partenaires de tignes

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l’utilisation de cookies pour disposer de services et offres adaptés à vos centres d’intérêts. Pour en savoir plus et modifier ces paramètres. cliquez ici

Fermer